We offer you a number of tips to maintain the car during the downtime, as follows:

Battery damage
If the car is not used for long periods, the battery loses its power and exposes it to damage. To preserve it, experts advise in such cases to run the car for several minutes day after day, or to disconnect the negative pole, or connect the battery to an external power source.

engine oil
Engine oil is one of the most important factors that keeps the car engine from being damaged, but not running the car for long periods of time may lose the oil’s properties and viscosity, so it is also preferable to run the car at intervals, and replace the oil in the event of its obsolescence.

tire pressure
If the car does not move for a long time, the tires lose the air pressure inside them, which may lead to damage because the empty tires bear the entire weight of the car, so the tires must be checked periodically and supplied with air in case it decreases.

Remove personal belongings
Usually drivers use the car trunk as a storage, where they put many unnecessary things, in addition to leaving dozens of personal belongings in the cabin, so it is preferable to remove all personal belongings in the car to avoid damage, and also to reduce the weight of the car to preserve the tires.

Washing and cleaning the car
Stopping the car for a long time helps to accumulate dirt and dust on its surface, which exposes the paint to damage, so it is recommended to clean the car and wash the tires in case they are dirty.

car’s cover
In the event that the car is not parked in a private garage and left in the open in front of the house, it is preferable to use a good cover so as not to be exposed to harmful weather factors such as dust, sunlight and others.

نقدم لكم عدد من النصائح التي تحافظ على السيارة أثناء فترة التوقف، وهي كما يلي:

تلف البطارية
عدم استخدام السيارة لفترات طويلة يفقد البطارية قوتها ويعرضها للتلف، وللحفاظ عليها ينصح الخبراء في مثل هذه الحالات تشغيل السيارة لعدة دقائق يومًا بعد آخر، أو القيام بفصل القطب السالب، أو إيصال البطارية بمصدر طاقة خارجي.

زيت المحرك
يعد زيت المحرك من أبرز العوامل التي تحافظ على محرك السيارة من التلف، لكن عدم تشغيل السيارة لفترات طويلة قد يفقد الزيت خواصه ولزوجته، لذا يفضل أيضاً تشغيل السيارة على فترات، واستبدال الزيت في حال تقادمه.

ضغط الإطارات
عدم حركة السيارة لفترة طويلة يفقد الإطارات ضغط الهواء بداخلها، وهو ما قد يؤدي إلى تلفها نظرًا لتحمل الإطارات الفارغة وزن السيارة بالكامل، لذا يجب فحص الإطارات بصفة دورية وتزويدها بالهواء في حال تناقصه.

إزالة المتعلقات الشخصية
في المعتاد يستخدم السائقين شنطة السيارة مثل المخزن، حيث يضعون بها العديد من الأشياء غير الضرورية، بالإضافة إلى تركهم العشرات من المتعلقات الشخصية في المقصورة، لذا يفضل إزالة كافة المتعلقات الشخصية في السيارة لتفادي تلفها، وأيضًا لتقليص وزن السيارة للحفاظ على الإطارات.

غسل وتنظيف السيارة
توقف السيارة لفترة طويلة يساعد على تراكم الأوساخ والأتربة على سطحها، مما يعرض الطلاء للتلف، لذا ينصح بتنظيف السيارة وغسل الإطارات في حال اتساخها.

غطاء السيارة
في حال عدم ركن السيارة في كراج خاص وتركها في العراء أمام المنزل، يفضل استخدام غطاء جيد حتى لا تتعرض للعوامل الجوية الضارة من أتربة وأشعة الشمس وغيرهما.