To reduce the speed of the car or to stop it, motorists rely on the brakes to do so, but this situation differs during the descent from the highest mountain slopes, where the descent takes a lot of time, which calls for motorists to release the transmission to a neutral position, and to continue to repeatedly press the Brake pedal until it descends.

But this is wrong and not good for the car, as repeated pressure on the brakes leads to an increase in the temperature of the components of the entire brake system, which negatively affects the performance of the brakes, and brings many damages, including the erosion of the brake calipers and the erosion of the brake disc “drum”.

Therefore, the best solution is to rely on the car’s engine, by setting the transmission at the appropriate speed that corresponds to the speed of the car as it descends from the slope, even if the transmission is placed at the highest speed, whether it is manual or automatic.

For example, if the incline speed fits into 4th gear in the car, we change to 3rd gear, and if we want to slow down more we change the transmission to 2nd gear, in which case the car does not need to use much force to stop it.

This method will reduce the reliance on the brakes to reduce the speed of the car, due to the engine’s control over the entire tire, which makes the car’s rush while descending from the slopes controlled by the engine.

للحد من سرعة السيارة أو لإيقافها يعتمد قائدي السيارات على المكابح لفعل ذلك، لكن هذا الوضع يختلف أثناء الهبوط من أعلى المنحدرات الجبلية، حيث يأخذ الهبوط الكثير من الوقت، مما يستدعي من قائدي السيارات إلى تحرير ناقل الحركة إلى وضع الحياد، والاستمرار في الضغط المتكرر على دواسة المكابح حتى يهبط.

لكن هذا الأمر خاطئ وليس جيداً للسيارة، حيث أن تكرار الضغط على المكابح يؤدي ارتفاع درجة حرارة مكونات منظومة المكابح بالكامل، وذلك ينعكس بشكل سلبي على أداء المكابح، ويجلب العديد من الأضرار منها تآكل فحمات الفرامل وتآكل قرص الفرامل “الطنبورة”.

لذا يعتبر الحل الأمثل هو الاعتماد على محرك السيارة، وذلك عن طريق وضع ناقل الحركة على السرعة المناسبة التي تتوافق مع سرعة السيارة أثناء نزولها من المنحدر، حتى لو تم وضع ناقل الحركة على أعلى سرعة سواء كان يدوي أو أوتوماتيكي.

وكمثال على ذلك، إذا كانت سرعة الانحدار تلائم السرعة الرابعة في السيارة، نقوم بالتغيير إلى السرعة الثالثة، ولو أردنا تخفيف السرعة أكثر نغير وضع ناقل الحركة إلى السرعة الثانية، حيث في تلك الحالة لا تحتاج السيارة لاستخدام قوة كبيرة لإيقافها.

هكذا طريقة ستخفف من الاعتماد على المكابح في تخفيف سرعة السيارة، وذلك بسبب سيطرة المحرك على كامل الإطارات، وهو ما يجعل اندفاع السيارة أثناء هبوطها من المنحدرات محكوماً من قبل المحرك.